There She was Just a Walking Down the Street

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a dolphin next to me,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
She swam fast, (She swam fast,)
She dove deep, (She dove deep,)
She swam fast, dove deep,
Hey this dolphin’s pretty neat!
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a crab next to me,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
He nipped hard, (He nipped hard,)
He dug deep, (He dug deep,)
He nipped hard, dug deep,
Hey this crab is pretty neat!
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a whale next to me
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
She breached hard, (She breached hard,)
She dove deep, (She dove deep,)
She breached hard, she dove deep,
Hey this whale is pretty neat!
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a shark next to me,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
He swam fast, (He swam fast,)
He dove deep, (He dove deep,)
He swam fast, he dove deep,
Hey this shark is pretty neat!
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a seahorse next to me,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
He swam left, (He swam left,)
He swam right, (He swam right,)
He swam left, swam right,
Hey this seahorse is outta sight!
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

There I was just a-swimming in the sea,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
All of the sudden there’s a mermaid next to me,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.
She had a tail, (She had a tail,)
And curly hair, (And curly hair,)
She had a tail, and curly hair,
It was hard not to stare,
Singing, do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee,
Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy dee.

